DIGIFAB: First drawing

I did a pencil for my first drawing because I wanted to do something simple.  I spent a bunch of hours drawing my first version before realizing that I had written down all of my caliper measurements wrong.  I was using an analog caliper and I was reading 0 as 1, etc., so everything was 0.1″ off (fortunately I have a digital caliper coming in the mail).  I adjusted and frantically drew the second version of the pencil before class.  I still need to add some dimensions so I’ll do an updated version soon.

pencil2

Author: owen ribbit

poop

Leave a Reply

