nime week 2, further work on week 1 instrument

This actually sounds more interesting to me now than it did when I performed it, which is encouraging.  I haven’t had the opportunity yet to really work with the suggestions I got from Greg and Tony after this performance to try to make the samples sound less glitchy and more like music.  I really want this to be a composition tool, and to create music, music that people would enjoy listening to outside of the context of a particular technology or performance.  I like the ideas of glitch, but want to avoid “glitch aesthetic” if that makes sense.  If I can use a glitch idea, playing a sample over and over like a scratched CD, but make it sound pretty like a single tone or harmony, that would be my ideal.

Author: owen ribbit

poop

Leave a Reply

