printing code documentation, week1

I basically didn’t do any documentation of printing code all semester except for on GitHub.  But I took photos of all of my prints the other day and I’ll post them here and add some thoughts.

The assignment from week 1 was to make an ice cream cone using only a rectangle, ellipse and triangle in Processing.

I wanted to stay away from what I thought would be typical ice cream cone designs, centered on the page and simple, and tried to convey some narrative and motion with the design.  Of course, the first story that comes to mind with an ice cream cone is a disappointed kid dropping the ice cream off the cone.  I tried to convey that with my design, though I think it was very small and I’m not sure people got it when we shared them in the second class.

View code here.

Author: owen ribbit

poop

Leave a Reply

